Skip to main content



Fujitsu Optical Components Announces Appointment of New Directors and Corporate Executive Officers

April 01, 2020

Kawasaki, Japan, April 1, 2020 - Fujitsu Optical Components Limited announced the following appointment of new directors and corporate executive officers, which took effect on April 1, 2020.

1.Board of Directors

President & Chief Executive Officer Kazuhiko Taniguchi < New >
Audit and Supervisory Board Member (Non-executive): Masashi Hirakawa

Former President & CEO, Tatsuro Kunikane has resigned.

2.Corporate Executive Officers

President Kazuhiko Taniguchi < New >
Corporate Senior Vice President Hiroto Kodama < Promoted >
Corporate Vice President Yuji Miyaki
Corporate Vice President Takashi Yamane
Corporate Vice President Toshiharu Kiyomoto < New >
Corporate Vice President Takeshi Iwasa < New >

Former Corporate Senior Vice President, Masataka Maeda, Former Corporate Vice President, Taketoshi Miura and Former Corporate Senior Advisor, Hisato Takahashi have resigned.
General Manager of Optical Components Division, Kazuyuki Mori has assumed the post of Chief Technology Officer (CTO).


Fujitsu Optical Components Limited 
Business Planning and Administration Division
General Affairs Department

日付: 01 April, 2020