Skip to main content

Security Classification

From 2nd April 2014, everything changes.
Secure Thinking
Big Data
Supply Chain
Connected Citizens

NEW HM Government security classification

From 2 April 2014, everything changes.

Organisations working with HM Government will have to categorise files according to three new security classifications: OFFICIAL, SECRET and TOP SECRET.

So what do these organisations need to know? John Alcock, Head of Security Professional Services at Fujitsu UK & Ireland explains.

Previously, HM Government used six-tier of security classification. The shift to a simplified, three-tier system will require a baseline set of security controls and updates to ICT systems and services.

What is the detail behind what has changed and how will this affect your organisation?