Skip to main content
  1. Etusivu >
  2. Yritys >
  3. Ajankohtaista >
  4. Uutiset >
  5. Uutisarkisto >
  6. 2010 >
  7. Finland Norilsk Nickel and Fujitsu sign Patja agreement

Finland Norilsk Nickel and Fujitsu sign Patja agreement

Fujitsu Finland

toukokuuta 10, 2010

Nickel producer Norilsk Nickel Harjavalta Oy and ICT services and hardware supplier Fujitsu Services Oy have entered into a Patja IT infrastructure service agreement. Norisk Nickel employs some 250 people at its Harjavalta production facility.

The agreement encompasses desktop availability and on-site support services as well as the management and monitoring of servers. In addition, the agreement covers desktop product services and numerous information security related services.

The nickel plant at Harjavalta was previously part of the OMG group whose sites in Finland adopted the Patja service approximately five years ago. Norilsk Nickel acquired Harjavalta plant in 2007. The Patja service continued in Finland as before, and the agreement was renewed April 30, 2010.

"The customer has been happy with the service and how it has developed, so we renewed the agreement in good spirits. In terms of IT infrastructure, a plant is a demanding environment. For instance, in addition to insight in IT infrastructure solutions, what is required from the on-site personnel is extensive knowledge of production and other applications of the plant,” says regional director Jari Lehtineva of Fujitsu's offices in Vaasa.

For more information, please contact:
Regional director Jari Lehtineva, Fujitsu, tel. + 358 40 591 6011
Press contacts: Satu Pelttari, Fujitsu, tel. + 358 45 7880 9624, satu.pelttari(at)

Norilsk Nickel with its subsidiaries is a leading Russian mining and metal company with a global sales network. The company is the world’s largest producer of nickel and palladium and one of the leading producers of platinum and copper. It also produces various by-products, such as cobalt, chromium, rhodium, silver and gold. Norilsk Nickel’s production facilities are located on four continents and in six countries: Russia, Australia, Botswana, Finland, the United States of America and South Africa.

Date: 10 toukokuuta, 2010